NINDS Events

Monday, December 05, 2022 | 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Moritz Helmstaedter, Ph.D., Max Planck Institute
Friday, December 02, 2022 | 3:00 - 4:00 PM
Porter Neuroscience Research Center, Room 640
Friday, November 18, 2022 | 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Speaker: Laura Lee, MS, BSN, MedStar Health’s Senior Director for High Reliability and Patient Safety
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 | 1:00 - 2:00 PM
Ensuring diverse representation in clinical research is important for generalizing findings at the population level, as well as facilitating implementation, acceptance, trust, and uptake. NIH has a longstanding commitment to the inclusion of women, racial and ethnic minority groups, and more recently, people across the lifespan in all clinical research. This presentation will discuss the two primary NIH inclusion policies, strategies for increasing inclusion, as well as the importance of community engagement in these efforts.
Monday, November 07, 2022 | 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Susan Perlman, Ph.D., Washington University, St. Louis
Monday, October 24, 2022 | 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Laura Volpicelli-Daley, Ph.D., University of Alabama, Birmingham
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 | 1:00 - 2:00 PM
NINDS' guest speaker is Miroslav “Misha” Bačkonja, MD, Pain Research Center, NCCIH/NIH
Monday, October 17, 2022 | 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Carsen Stinger, Ph.D., Janelia Farms
Thursday, October 06, 2022 | 1:30 - 3:30 PM
Registration is open now through September 30th.
Monday, October 03, 2022 | 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Vasanthi Jayaramanr, Ph.D., University of Texas, Houston, McGovern Medical School